Lazy Friday: Hillary 2, Electric Boogaloo

23 Oct

Darling Reader: I heard from many of you about how much you enjoyed yesterday’s post.  (Imagine my surprise when what I thought was my “lazy” post of the week turned out to be as popular as Kate Gosselin, but only when asked in an US Weekly reader poll which Gosselin you would most trust not to put a child in a box in their attic.) To thank you for your loyalty and love, here’s some more from yesterday’s gem.

Glad to t

By "Americans" did you mean "Canadians"?

 As in the diffusion of knowledge about the Kardashians? And ignorance about what happened on “Grey’s Anatomy”? (I have no idea if I spelled that correctly and do not care.) I think the Bush administration is a FINE example of these all-American values of furthering knowledge, fighting ignorance and internal growth.  In fact, I am fairly positive Bush read the writings of de Tocqueville in running our country. And I’ve always kinda liked Hillary, but I never really thought of her as a Sojourner Truth-like symbol of womanhood. This makes me think she freed the slaves AND bought them llamas from Heifer International.

You are the wind beneath my wings.

You are the wind beneath my wings.

True, but Chicago also has reeeeeeally low standards. I mean, they couldn’t even get the Olympics which no one cares about except McDonald’s and moms of kids taking gymnastics lessons. Oh, and 2nd world countries in which you can still make a viable career out of being a circus performer.

dfkdaf
Is this like that “Footprints” poem?
dfldfajl
And may the Yale Review bless you and your families with health, peace and prosperity. Amen.

I should not have cut off the next page. In it, she walks on water, turns crappy government rice into meat and travels back in time to institute national health care in the United States. Oh, that Dear Rodham! She’s so awesome!

Leave a Reply

