Special Rendered Speechless Post

22 Oct

A friend of mine was visiting the Main Stacks one day and somehow came across this gem.  I like to imagine that this is karma coming back to me somehow for a cat I gave a home to or that bad fourth-grade haircut/Sally Jesse Raphael glasses combo. The result is that I am utterly speechless. I have nary (okay, hardly) a snarky comment for what lies below. All you need to know is that the following is a translated book of poetry written about Hillary Clinton from Nepal. No, really. It’s a book of poetry written about Hillary Clinton from Nepal.

See, I told you. I'm not lying. Dear Lord, what idiot ruined this piece of beauty by putting the damn sticker on the front??

See, I told you. I'm not lying. There is more to come.

Look! It’s even from her ‘headband’ phase!

 

Oh. Dear. Lord.

Oh. Dear. Lord. HER HAIR. This is a muse of poets.Don't drink anything while reading this. You don't want to ruin your screen.

 clinton 1

 

I..just...I just can't even get my mind to wrap around this.

I..just...I just can't even get my mind to wrap around this.

Waaay to much here to make fun of.

Waaay too much here to make fun of.

 
clinton 9

 clinton 10

This needs no comments. Just enjoy.

This needs no comments. Just enjoy. In a respectful sibling-like fashion.

This is like the "Gilgamesh" of Hillary Clinton's life.

This is like the "Gilgamesh" of Hillary Clinton's life.

 

I'm not too familiar with "Lowa"? Anyone? Chicago and the furthest Illinois? Do realize Chicago is IN Illinois? I wonder if "Dear Georgia" made more sense in the original? And I'm not sure why Huron is contemplative. Perhaps the dear Michigan of its heart did not invite someone it wanted?

I, too, think of air travel as a delightful fairyland of dreams come true.

I'm not too familiar with "Lowa"? Anyone? Chicago and the furthest Illinois? Do realize Chicago is IN Illinois? I wonder if "Dear Georgia" made more sense in the original? And I'm not sure why Huron is contemplative. Perhaps the dear Michigan of its heart did not invite someone it wanted? Or something like that, if I'm understanding this correctly.

I'm not too familiar with "Lowa"? Anyone? Chicago and the furthest Illinois? Do realize Chicago is IN Illinois? I wonder if "Dear Georgia" made more sense in the original? And I'm not sure why Huron is contemplative. Perhaps the dear Michigan of its heart did not invite someone it wanted? Or something like that, if I'm understanding this correctly.

 

(This post goes out to my homeboy Jeff Pruzan. Because I can imagine him laughing from his gut at this and because we’re the kind of white people who use the phrase “homeboy.”)

3 Responses to “Special Rendered Speechless Post”

  1. Lora October 22, 2009 at 8:35 am #

    I’m pretty sure Lowa should be Iowa. Oh typos! And I can think of some places in Illinois that seem further away than others. Maybe they mean those kinds of towns? lol

  2. ksimpson October 22, 2009 at 10:46 am #

    OMG I couldn’t even get through the whole thing I was laughing so hard. What a great blog I’ll have to add you to my must read list.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Unfortunate Covers: don’t stand so close to me « Unintentionally Funny Books - December 11, 2009

    […] that aim to bring the peoples of the world together (See: Japan post, Nepal’s tribute to Hillary Clinton, and gay cats among many others) and celebrate our cultures and commonalities (like how gay the Boy […]

Leave a Reply

