Lazy Friday: Unfortunate Cover- Are you in the house alone?

16 Oct

It’s Friday, time to wind down another long week of going through the motions and visiting snarky, cranky web sites to remind ourselves we have a glimmer of humanity left in us, not ready to curl up and die in the face of lives we claim satisfy our souls. Yep, Happy Freaking Friday. Well, today’s Unfortunate Cover literally popped out at me. You’ll have to see what I mean.

So, when you say "ships," you mean a vessel that sails upon the sea, right? Cuz that's what I mean.

So, when you say "ships," you mean a vessel that sails upon the sea, right? Cuz that's what I mean.

“Hey, kids! I’m super excited because today we are going to look at ships! Ships is another word for boat. Has anyone been on a …Jesus Christ! Where did you come from? I see you are also super excited to look at ships, but you’re blocking it for the rest of the class. Um, personal space, kid! Alrighty, you have until the count of three to return to your seat. 1…2…why are you coming closer to me? Hey, back off! This is no longer funny. I mean it. I really do. Stop coming closer! We’re just trying to read a nice book about ships, kids. Hey! Where did you get a scythe, Malachai? Stop it! Where are you taking me? Help! Help! Oh no. No… I’m not going into that cornfield… You can’t make me! Help, help! Someone please help me! ”

Luckily Linda Hamilton showed up and since she’s been doing pull-ups in that creepy mental institution, she saved me. We are looking forward to starting our new life in another small Nebraska town. That or Mexico.

Leave a Reply

